Herb invasion?

Trev sent me this article from the Washington Post listing ways to deal with an abundance of kitchen herbs. Too much thyme or mint doesn’t seem to be a problem if you want to infuse liquor or cook Italian, or if you eat lots of salads. All on my list of things to do. Today, I poured a highly recommended, on-sale bottle of Rusian vodka over a bunch of my fresh mint and into an old juice jar. I added a few sprigs of thyme and will let it sit for three to four days. Hello, spruced up vodka-seltzers for summer!

There is no such thing as too much mint. I used about half my harvest as an infuser for a 750 ml bottle of Russian vodka. I am drying half of the other half in one of my window sills and will use the rest for cooking or tea.
There is no such thing as too much mint. I used about half my harvest as an infuser for a 750 ml bottle of Russian vodka. I am drying half of the other half in one of my window sills and will use the rest for cooking or tea.

I found some other recipes during my research on in-house liquor infusions. These sound delicious!

 

Leave a Reply

