Moonflowers

How inviting to come home in the evenings or late at night to a fence full of sweet-as-honey moonflowers. I want to bottle up their scent. The prime season for the moonflowers is basically over, and I will miss them! They brought back lots of memories of my parents' garden; the huge white blooms were always the star of the show. I am glad I decided to have them climb the front fence and will definitely plant the same amount if not more next year. I haven't seen any seed pods yet to save but will keep my eye out.
How inviting to come home in the evenings or late at night to a fence full of sweet-as-honey moonflowers. I want to bottle up their scent. The prime season for the moonflowers is basically over, and I will miss them. They brought back lots of memories of my parents’ garden; the huge white blooms were always the star of the show. I am glad I decided to have them climb the front fence and will definitely plant the same amount, if not more, next year. I haven’t seen any seed pods to save yet, but I will keep my eyes out to not waste them.
Leave a Reply

