Sandwich week

… is the best week ever.

This winter, Trev and I decided to make each other’s lunches for one week. We only did three days, but the theme was sandwiches. Here are some results.

Trev made a lobster roll for me with lettuce and tomato. Yum.
Trev made homemade lobster salad for me! I felt like I was in Boston. Very delicious on the white roll with huge slices of tomato and lettuce. Definitely a day-brightening lunch.
Here is the rather burnt adult grilled cheese I made for Trev. Three types of cheese, avocado, ham and caramelized onions toasted in a skillet.
Here is the adult grilled cheese I made for Trev. Three types of cheese, avocado, ham and caramelized onions on rye bread toasted in a skillet. (A little too toasty though, sorry Trev).
Pulled chicken barbecue with pickle slices and creamy coleslaw. I used a bunch of smoked paprika on the chicken when grilling to try to simulate a smoker. Would be better if I actually had a mini smoker. Life goal.
Pulled chicken barbecue with pickle slices and creamy coleslaw on rye bread. I used a bunch of smoked paprika on the chicken when grilling to try to simulate a smoker. Would be better if I actually had a mini smoker. Life goal.
And with the coleslaw added.
And with the coleslaw added.
Leave a Reply

