Birthday Guacamole

For my 24th birthday on Tuesday night, I had some gorgeous people over to the apartment for fresh margaritas, my favorite Octoberfest beer and snacks. I had picked the ripe tomatoes and about six cups of fresh basil the night before, so I whipped up pesto and hummus to go with tortilla chips and vegetables. I also struggled with homemade guacamole.

Avocados (that weren't quite ripe enough), fresh tomatoes, red onion, lemon juice, garlic, salt and pepper.
Avocados (that weren’t quite ripe enough), fresh tomatoes, red onion, lemon juice, garlic, salt and pepper.

I had so much fun. I feel very lucky to have so many great people in my life who came to help me celebrate. Also having a cute and caring boyfriend who buys me birthday roses and other sweet gifts doesn’t hurt either.

In other news, I had fun taking care of this precious puppy while our friends were out of town.

Juno

 

And taking walks all over beautiful D.C.

Capitol at night
Capitol at night.

 

Anacostia River Walk
Anacostia River Walk

Anacostia River

One thought on “Birthday Guacamole

Leave a Reply

