Homemade bread

I know, I know, I haven’t written in a while. But let’s talk about toast.

Homemade honey oat quick bread. Whole wheat flour, baking powder, salt, honey, 1 egg, plain yogurt and olive oil. Simple, no waiting for yeast to rise, and 40 minutes in the oven. The yogurt makes it so fluffy and soft. This is my kind of bread.
Homemade honey oat quick bread. Recipe here from eatingwell.com. Whole wheat flour, baking powder, salt, honey, 1 egg, plain yogurt and olive oil. Simple, no waiting for yeast to rise, and 40 minutes in the oven. The yogurt makes it so fluffy and soft. This is heaven.
Perfect just as it is, but I toasted my slice (s) and drizzled them with honey.
Perfect just as it is, but I toasted my slice (s), drizzled with honey and sprinkled with cinnamon.

Is toast not the most versatile, most satisfying thing on this planet? With something so good, how can you even choose how to eat it? The possibilities leave my head spinning.

Smashed avocado with pepper?

Yogurt and honey?

Almond butter?

Butter and cinnamon?

I’m forced to just have four slices and call it a night.

One thought on “Homemade bread

Leave a Reply

